TEFLPA      
Simple pricing to suit your tutoring needs
Select your plan, you can cancel at any time if it is not right for you.
You can advertise your services for free here
Basic
$15
Per Month
Billed Monthly
Great starter package
Add up to 15 of your own students
1 GB file storage
Record student's details and lesson history
Manage your schedules, classes and lessons
Upload lesson files, notes and comments
Automated daily lesson reminder e-mails
Track student attendance and billing
Create invoices for student billing
Review your income in your financial report
Operates across all time zones
Recommended
Growth
$30
Per Month
Billed Monthly
Everything from Basic, Plus
Add up to 30 of your own students
5 GB file storage
Each student you add gets their own account
Instantly assign your students to classes
Communicate with your students via the site
Your students will receive lesson reminders
Premium
$50
Per Month
Billed Monthly
Everything from Growth, Plus
Unlimited students
10 GB file storage
Use your own logo for your invoices
Basic
$12
Per Month
Billed Annually
Great starter package
Add up to 15 of your own students
1 GB file storage
Record student details and record history
Recommended
Growth
$24
Per Month
Billed Annually
Everything from Basic, Plus
1 GB file storage
Record student details and record history
Premium
$40
Per Month
Billed Annually
Everything from Growth, Plus
1 GB file storage
Record student details and record history
All of our packages allow you to advertise your services for free and receive unlimited bookings. Students who book lessons through the site are automatically assigned their own account and will be added to your account without taking up any of the student allocation permitted by your package.
Common Pricing FAQs
How does the free trial work?
You can sign up and get a 30-day free trial of your chosen plan. When your trial period ends you’re invited to become a paying subscriber to continue using your plan and all of its benefits.
How do I pay for my plan?
o pay for your plan you just have to enter your payment details on the subscription page in your account, which is accessed from your account drop down menu.
Are there any plan discounts available?
If you take out an annual subscription you get 20% off the price of your chosen plan. You are also able to get one free month for each paying plan subscriber you successfully refer to us. If you’d like to know more about our referral program please get in touch with us.
Can I change my plan after subscribing?
Yes, you can upgrade or downgrade your plan at any time depending upon your business needs. If you know you want to change your plan you can do so from your subscription page and your new plan will come into effect at the start of your next billing period (either monthly or annually depending upon the duration of your previous plan). If you need to change your plan sooner or if you’re unsure about how to upgrade or downgrade get in touch with us and we will be happy to help out.
How do you count students?
Each student you add to the site goes under your current students list and whilst they are there they count as one student from the number of students allowed under your package limit. If you archive or delete a student from your current students list it will free up space for you to add another student, but you will no longer be able to assign the archived/deleted student to any classes.
What happens if I need to add more students?
If you have reached the limit of the number of students you can add under your current package and need to add more students, you can upgrade your package from your subscription page in your account. You should do this before the end of your current billing period, either monthly or annually, so that it will come into effect for the next billing period, at which point your new package limits will apply. If you need to add more students before then you can either archive or delete any current students you are no longer teaching to free up space, or you can get in touch with us and we can help you find a solution.
Are there any cancellation fees?
There are no cancellation fees and you can cancel at any time. If you decide to do this your plan will automatically cancel at the end of your current billing period, which will either be monthly or annually depending upon the type of plan you selected previously.
Do you offer support?
Yes, we offer support and want to provide you with the best possible service and user experience. If you need any help in getting set up, have questions about site functionality or have any feedback or requests just get in touch with us and we’ll see how we can help you.
Any Questions?
Get in touch with us, we're here to help!